While Ross is at work making disciples, I am the full-time party planner for our “First Disciple” (Aka Adelaide).  I thought I would share two of our recent games in order to give you a few thrills and giggles, but I’m sure you won’t have more than Addie had.  

Image

 

“Look what I found, Mom!”

Image

I think that it is so important that we mothers encourage each other to take our jobs seriously (which means to have as much fun as possible!).  The importance of play cannot be overstated, even for babies!    Play is a child’s work–the way he or she learns.  Babies under a year love tactile/sensory games that can help them learn about the world around them.  For example, Addie enjoyed exploring all of the smooth, shiny things in this “discovery basket.”  

Image

Image

 

Checking out this spoon by giving it a taste.

Image

 

Who’s that baby?

Image

 

Really concentrating here.

 

 

 

 

Image

She liked this lock b/c it had a little handle for her to hold onto.

He called a little child to him, and placed the child among them.  And he said:“Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.  Therefore, whoever takes the lowly position of this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.  And whoever welcomes one such child in my name welcomes me. (Mat 18:3-5)

 

 

   

